Sponsored Review: Innisfree Natural Essential Mask Pine flavour

It was really a nice Christmas present from Beauty Revamps

I received an email from Beauty Revamps one day, asking if I’ve tried the masks from Innisfree Essential Series and Beauty Revamps was willing to send me one for me to try πŸ™‚

CNY is coming and I’ve been neglecting my skin lately so it’s really time to start taking good care of my skin πŸ™‚

Innisfree Natural Essential Mask Pine flavour

Brand Introduction

Check out my review on the Innisfree Jeju Volcanic Pore Clay Mask if you wish to read more about the brand.

Basically, this brand is a eco-friendly brand, which uses natural ingredients as the main ingredients in their products. However, they still contain artifical additives/chemicals in their products. If you have sentitive skin, be sure to double-check the ingredients before using!

The Product Line / Product Information & Look

This Natural Essential Masks Series line has many yummy flavours and Beauty Revamps has 10 available in her shop: Acai Berry , Apple, Avocado, Banana, Carrot, Kiwi, Oatmeal, Pine, Rice and Soy. If you need more description of the individual flavours, please check out Beauty Revamps page: http://beautyrevamps.blogspot.com/2011/12/innisfree-facial-masks.html

The flavour that I’ve chosen is Pine: “The mask relieves fatigued skin for skin defense and revitalization. It is also suitable for people with troubled skin!”

Sounds totally suitable for me πŸ™‚

The owner kindly shared with me that

In the first few usage, the mask acts more like a moisturizer. To see the full effects of the mask, it is best to use it 2 times weekly and do not leave it on your face any longer than the recommended 20 minutes.

The mask arrived in good conditions! Beauty Revamps has nicely wrapped the mask with bubble wrap πŸ™‚

Innisfree Natural Essential Mask Pine flavour

The front view & back view

Innisfree Natural Essential Mask Pine flavour
Innisfree Natural Essential Mask Pine flavour

All information were written in Korean T_T But I roughly made out some information:

The sheet mask seems to be pretty different from the cotton mask you see on the market. The top and bottom 10-20micron layer is made up of artifical silk. Hmm.. I wonder how would this special 3-layer mask help?

It contains a whopping 20ml essence! πŸ™‚ And of course, made in Korea!

Ingredients

Taken from the Gmarket Innisfree page & translated using Google Translate:

Water, butilrengeulrayikol, Lethbridge -26 triglycerides, piyiji / pipiji -17 / 6 copolymers, ethanol, glycerol, trehalose, peony root extract, piyiji -60 Hydro Butte No. Yes This castor oil, hydroxy echilahkeurilreyiteu / μ†Œλ“μ•„ν¬λ¦΄λ‘œμΌλ””λ©”μΉ νƒ€μš°λ ˆμ΄νŠΈμ½”ν΄λ¦¬λ¨Έ, penta-siloxane cycles, glyceryl acrylate reel / acrylic co-polymer her seed, peuropilrengeulrayikol, dimechikonol, xanthan gum, skin. alroeberaip extracts, mineral water (Jeju volcanic ambansu), green tea extract, fruit extracts baeknyeoncho Western rape extract, citrus extract, sodyumhayialruroneyiteu, mechilparaben, a combination of spices

Ahh.. Not the cleanest ingredient list (parabens) buth seeing that it contains the Jeju volcanic mineral water and many plant extracts do make up for it!

Directions

Information taken from Beauty Revamps:

1. Apply toner to cleansed face.
2. Leave the mask on for 15 to 20 minutes.
3. Lightly pat the remaining essence into your skin. (For me, I’ll just rub the essence in upwards circular motions until fully absorbed by the skin because it seems to take ages to pat all that essence in! lol)

The owner of Beauty Revamps is also very nice to share with me that she has sensitive skin too. She advised me to lightly wash my face with some water (as this mask is quite overloaded with the essence) after tapping in the remaining essence since it’s my first time trying this product. This would help to prevent over-moisturizing and hence less likely to develop red spots and sensitivity towards the product the next day.

This really impressed me! Usually sellers would probably just tell me to follow the instructions written on the packaging but BeautyRevamps went the extra mile to share with me her experiences. This goes to show how dedicated she is and that she has truly tried the products herself! Thumbs up!

Raquel’s Review

Plentiful of essence!

When I first opened the mask package, i noticed there were alot of essence in the pack! Cool! I used up the remaining essence on my neck and hands. LOL

Innisfree Natural Essential Mask Pine flavour

Unique mask sheet material, adheres to skin well!

The next thing I noticed is the unique mask sheet. It’s unlike your other typical mask sheet. It’s thin like paper and yet not easily torn!

Innisfree Natural Essential Mask Pine flavour

Look at how thin the material is!

Innisfree Natural Essential Mask Pine flavour

I find that it adheres much better than any other masks that I’ve used and even my sister exclaimed that I managed to smooth out the mask nicely on my face. LOL

Mild fragrance

Another thing is that the mask has mild fragrance but it doesn’t smell artificial. It seems a bit powdery.. Haha.. I don’t really know how to describe… I’ve never smell pine before (unless you count those edible pine seeds which I think they don’t have much of a smell)… If you don’t mind fragrance, this mask doubles as aroma therapy at night while masking πŸ™‚

Calms irritated skin!

Usually, before I put on sheet mask, I would use either a clay mask or a peeling mask first. Peeling mask sometimes would leave my skin abit red and blotchy… After putting on this sheet mask, I find that my skin looks calm and less red! Thumbs up!

Leaves skin a little sticky

After patting in the remaining essence, skin feels a little sticky but it is still acceptable to me.

No irritation

I followed Beauty Revamps’ advice to wash face lightly with some water after tapping in the essence. My skin feels moist the next day, without any irritation/ breakouts πŸ™‚

Suitable for oily skin

Suits oily skin I reckon as my skin don’t look oily the next day (but my nose, which is the oiliest part of my face, has a bit but still considered little.. haha)

Revives tired skin

Skin feels and looks moist the following morning! Good for skin that is tired due to the lack of moisture!

No effects on existing pimples

I didn’t habour any hope of with just one sheet mask and my existing pimples would be flattened and gone. Honestly, true enough, I didn’t see any effects on my pimples the next day. However, I didn’t break out from it as well πŸ™‚

Verdict

I find that this mask is worth the $2 price tag πŸ™‚ Made in korea, good quality sheet mask material and over-loaded with essence (the extra essence doubles as moisturiser for your neck and hands!) It does a pretty good job to calm irritated skin and leaves skin moist πŸ™‚

Head over to Beauty Revamps (http://www.beautyrevamps.blogspot.com/)Β  if you wish to get hold of this sheet mask which is not available locally in stores since Innisfree has no overseas branches! πŸ™‚

, ,

  1. #1 by asianblush on March 3, 2012 - 02:59

    Z

  2. #2 by asianblush on March 3, 2012 - 08:39

    Ooh! Sorry! I didn’t mean to leave that previous comment. “Z” How weird! Anyhow, just stopped by your page and love your site! I love mask sheets and this one definitely looks like a good one to try! Thanks for the post!!!

    • #3 by Raquel Rin on August 24, 2013 - 22:26

      No worries πŸ™‚ Do give the Innisfree masks a try πŸ™‚

  3. #4 by Hana on August 23, 2014 - 13:08

    How do you know the expiration date for these masks? i only see the manufacture dates on the bottom

    • #5 by Raquel Rin on August 23, 2014 - 22:58

      Hi Hana,

      It is usually 2 to 3 years after manufacturing date πŸ™‚ It also depends on how you store your masks. I would recommend to store them in fridge if possible, otherwise, in a cool shady area is good as well.

      Hope that helps!

      Regards,
      Raq

Leave a comment